solarpaster.blogg.se

Super grub2 windows 10
Super grub2 windows 10




  1. #SUPER GRUB2 WINDOWS 10 INSTALL#
  2. #SUPER GRUB2 WINDOWS 10 WINDOWS 10#
  3. #SUPER GRUB2 WINDOWS 10 SOFTWARE#
  4. #SUPER GRUB2 WINDOWS 10 WINDOWS 8.1#

This process borrows heavily from this page, so credit is largely due to Nirmal Sarkar for handing me the keys. If I can figure out a way to add RemixOS to the Windows bootloader that actually works, I will do that (and I mean properly, right under Windows, not hidden away as an optional boot device).

#SUPER GRUB2 WINDOWS 10 INSTALL#

If not, if I can find a way to install the bootloader that the Androidx86 puts on there I will just do that and skip the installation of Androidx86 altogether. Maybe they will provide a boot menu option that works with their installer. After completion you will have a tablet that can dual boot with a simple menu that doesn't require you to make a lot of selections on boot to get to your OS, you will still only have one large partition, and you can have a data.img of 8GB or more.Įventually this process will probably be streamlined a little more as RemixOS progresses. Finally today I found what is, to me, the best option for this device and it may work well on similar devices with 32-bit UEFI. The biggest drawback is that you are limited to a data.img of 4GB because that is the biggest file size FAT32 supports. This is one of the more popular options right now, but it has some drawbacks when your total storage is only 29GB (or less) when formatted. Eventually I found a way to install it by shrinking my C: drive partition and creating a FAT32 partition. One problem with this device is that even if you add something to the UEFI boot menu, when you go to the boot menu you will still see only 2 options, even if the entries are there: the SSD and the USB drive. The installer that comes with Remix doesn't do anything notable on this machine (it does add boot options, apparently, but they never display). Because it is 32-bit UEFI I couldn't use EasyBCD + Neogrub. I tried messing with the BCD and UEFI with various tools to try to get it to show as a boot option in the Windows bootloader, but it didn't work (either I couldn't get it to show up, or it did but thought it was Windows and failed to boot). If I installed it on the primary partition "C:" then I couldn't find a way to boot it. I have tried several different installation methods for RemixOS. This gave me a much larger C: drive than stock, and if you haven't repartitioned your drive then a considerable amount of space is probably being taken up by a recovery partition.

super grub2 windows 10

#SUPER GRUB2 WINDOWS 10 WINDOWS 10#

I did this again when Windows 10 went RTM. I removed all the partitions and let Windows Setup repartition the drive.

#SUPER GRUB2 WINDOWS 10 WINDOWS 8.1#

RemixOS on Toshiba Encore 2 (WT10-A32) NO REPARTITIONING To start, some background: The first thing I did when I got my Encore was find a way to install a clean copy of Windows 8.1 without all the bloatware. (I used this method to triple boot between Ubuntu 11.04, Win7, & Win8)

#SUPER GRUB2 WINDOWS 10 SOFTWARE#

Simpler: after doing this and booting into Ubuntu, reinstall grub via the terminal or software center, problem solved, no more CD needed. For (nearly) seamless usage, burn Super Grub2 Disk to a USB drive and tweak the BIOS settings to boot off said USB drive! Select linux 3.0.0-12-generic and you are done! It should then display something like "linux 3.0.0-12-generic", "linux 3.0.0-12-generic (single-user mode)" and "Windows Vista (bootmngr)" (I thought the Vista bootmngr was a bit strange - must be the same boot manager as in earlier versions, but with linux-crippling secureboot :( ). Select "Detect Any OS" (the first option) and wait while it scans your partitions for operating systems. Then, reboot your PC with Super Grub2 Disk in and select your boot device from the boot menu (I pressed F12 on my Acer) and Super Grub2 Disk should load. Next, grab a copy of Super Grub2 Disk off (can't post links yet. I have being trying to boot into my Ubuntu 10.10 with WIndows 8 Developer Preview installed, and I have found a quick workaround (I think most of you will probably know it already, but I'll post it here anyway for those who don't :) )įirstly, install the Linux distribution of your choice (I tested with Ubuntu 10.10, so I'm not sure about any other OS's!)

super grub2 windows 10 super grub2 windows 10

(sort of) Dualbooting Windows 8 & Ubuntu with Super Grub2 Disk - Windows 8 General Hi there,






Super grub2 windows 10